In Meghalaya, there is 1 central university, and 8 private universities.


  • ICFAI University, Meghalaya
  • North Eastern Hill University, Shillong
  • University of Science and Technology Meghalaya
  • University of Technology and Management, Shillong
  • Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU), Shillong
  • William Carey University, Meghalaya
  • The English and Foreign Languages University 

Autonomous institutions

  • Indian Institute of Management Shillong
  • National Institute of Technology Meghalaya
  • National Institute of Fashion Technology, Shillong
  • North Eastern Indira Gandhi Regional Institute of Health and Medical Sciences
  • North Eastern Institute of Ayurveda and Homeopathy

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *